Events, Industry News, News

Winners announced for 2020 Women in Industry Awards

Nominations are closing soon for the upcoming 2020 Women in Industry Awards, which aim to acknowledge outstanding women from a range of industries, including construction.

The winners of the 2020 Women in Industry Awards have been announced to celebrate the outstanding success and and industry work of women in traditionally male-dominated markets.

This year the judging panel included:

  • Kelly Godeau, Director Corporate Affairs – Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre
  • Kylie Fahey, Chief Executive Officer – Institute of Quarrying Australia
  • Christine Gibbs-Stewart, Chief Executive Officer – Austmine
  • Melissa Donald, Board Director – National Association of Women in Operations
  • Angela Gaylard, Head of Operations – Tradeswomen Australia Foundation
  • Hayley Rohrlach, Chair – National Committee for Women in Engineering
  • Denis Robertson, Founder – Roadmaster Haulage

Instead of a gala dinner event, the event was held online following national COVID-19 restrictions.

The 2020 Women in Industry awards winners are as follows:

Social Leader of the Year: Jackie Lewis-Gray – BAE Systems Australia

Rising Star of the Year: Alicia Heskett – Shell Australia (QGC)

Business Development Success of the Year: Rachael Ashfield – ifm efector

Industry Advocacy Award: Rose Read – National Waste & Recycling Industry Council

Safety Advocacy Award: Nadine Youssef – Sydney Trains

Mentor of the Year: Dayle Stevens – AGL Energy

Excellence in Manufacturing: Rochelle Avinu – Leica Biosystems

Excellence in Mining: Sarah Withell – Whitehaven Coal Limited

Excellence in Engineering: Elizabeth Taylor – RedR International

Excellence in Transport: Melissa Strong – Lindsay Australia Limited

Related stories:

Send this to a friend